Skip to main content

Park Creek Fire

Unit Information

Helena - Lewis and Clark National Forest
U.S. Forest Service
2880 Skyway Drive Helena Montana 59602
Helena, MT 59602

USFS Shield

Revised Closure Area, 9/21/17

Park Creek Fire Wildfire
Closures – 9/21/2017

HELENA-LEWIS AND CLARK NATIONAL FOREST

Lincoln Ranger District

Lincoln, Montana

Order No. 01-15-14-17-61

EMERGENCY ORDER

National Forest System Roads and Trails

Public Health and Safety

Pursuant to 36 CFR 261.50(a) and (b), when provided by an order, the following are prohibited:

Being on the road. (36 CFR 261.54e)

Being on the trail. (36 CFR 261.55a)

Going into or being upon an area. (36 CFR 261.52e)

These restrictions apply to the area, National Forest System Roads and Trails on the Lincoln Ranger District, as described below (see Closure Area Map):

The area closure boundary includes all areas within the Park Creek Fire perimeter

These restrictions apply to the roads as described below (see Closure Area Map):

Forest Roads 607C, 607D, 607F, 1804A1 and 1804B1.

These restrictions apply to the trails as described below (see Closure Area Map):

Forest Trails 417, 418, 482, 485, Porcupine Basin Trail 488 in Section 23, T15N, R10W.

These restrictions are in support of the Park Creek Fire and Arrastra Fire operations and will remain in effect until rescinded.

Pursuant to 36 CFR 261.50(e), the following persons are exempt from this Order:

1. Persons with a permit specifically authorizing the otherwise prohibited act or omission.

2. Any Federal, State or Local Law Enforcement Officer or member of an organized rescue or fire fighting force in the performance of an official duty.

These prohibitions are in addition to the general prohibitions in 36 CFR Part 261, Subpart A.

Executed in Helena, Montana, this 20th day of September, 2017.

/s/William Avey

William Avey

Forest Supervisor

Violation of these prohibitions is punishable by a fine of not more than $5,000 for an individual or $10,000 for an organization, imprisonment for not more than 6 months, or both. (16 U.S.C. 551 and 18 U.S.C. 3559 and 3571).