Order Number 2013-008
FOREST ORDER

USDA FOREST SERVICE
SHOSHONE NATIONAL FOREST
Wind River Ranger District

FIRE CLOSURE
Burroughs Fire Area

Pursuant to 16 United States Code (U.S.C.) § 551, and Title 36 Code of Federal Regulations
(C.F.R.), Section 261.50 (a) and (b) the following acts are prohibited on all National Forest
System lands within the Burroughs Fire Area on the Shoshone National Forest, Fremont County,
Wyoming (the “Restricted Area”) and on all roads and trails located with the Restricted Area
(“Restricted Roads and Trails”). The Restricted Area and Restricted Roads and Trails are
depicted on the attached map hereby incorporated into this order as Exhibit A,

The Restricted Area is further defined as that area bounded on the west by Forest Road 511, on
the north by the Washakie Wilderness boundary, on the east by Forest Road 285, and on the
south by Forest Road 285.

The purpose of this Order is to protect human life and public safety due to the impacts of the
wildland fire.

PROHIBITIONS:

1. Going into or being upon the Restricted Area. 36 CFR 261.52(e) and 36 CFR
261.53(e).

2. Being on the Restricted Roads. 36 CFR 61.54(e).

3. Being on the Restricted Trails. 36 CFR 61.55(a).
EXEMPTIONS: Pursuant to 36 CFR 261.50(e) the following persons are exempt from this
Order:

1. Any Federal, State or local officer, or member of an organized rescue or fire fighting
force in the performance of an official duty.

2. Persons with a Forest Service permit specifically authorizing otherwise prohibited act
or omission.



This order becomes effective at 1800 on August 31, 2013, and remains in effect until rescinded,
or through November 1, 2013, whichever occurs first.

Done at Dubois, Wyoming, this 31* day of August 2013.
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JgSeph G. Alexander
orest Supervisor
Shoshone National Forest

Violations of these prohibitions are punishable as a Class B misdemeanor by a fine of not more
than $5,000 for an individual or $10,000 for a legal entity other than an individual, or
imprisonment for not more than six (6) months, or both. (16 U.S.C. 551, and 18 U.S.C. 3559 and
3571).
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