
Order Number: _07-09-02-F 

ORDER 

EMERGENCY FIRE CLOSURE  

KAIBAB NATIONAL FOREST 

Williams Ranger District 

 
Pursuant to 16 U.S.C. 551, 36 CFR § 261.50(a), and 36 CFR § 261.50(b), the following acts are prohibited on all 

National Forest System lands within the Kaibab National Forest, Coconino County within the state of  Arizona. The 

restricted area is depicted on the attached map, hereby incorporated into this Order as Exhibits A.    

 

PROHIBITION: 
 

1. Going into or being upon the restricted area; 36 CFR § 261.52(e). 

2. Being on the road (36 CFR 261.54(e)) 
 

 

EXEMPTIONS:  
 

Pursuant to 36 CFR § 261.50(e), the following persons are exempt from this closure order: 

    
1. Persons with a Forest Service permit specifically authorizing the prohibited act or omission.    

2. Any Federal, State or Local Officer or member of an organized firefighting force in the performance on an 

official duty. 

 

AREA DESCRIPTION: 

 

 

Bounded by County Rd 73 (aka Perkinsville Rd) on the east; headed south along County RD 73 to FSR 

122 (aka Twin Springs Rd); heading west along FSR 122 to FSR 108 (Bill Williams Mtn Loop Rd); 

moving along FSR 108 North to Interstate 40; headed east along I-40 to exit 161; headed east along old 

Route 66 to 12
th

 St in Williams, AZ; headed south to Oak/McPherson Ave east to County Rd 73. 
 

 

             This Order is necessary to protect public health and safety due to unexpected fire conditions. 

 

This Order becomes effective at 11:30 AM, October 3, 2009, and will remain in force until rescinded or 

until November 3, 2009, whichever occurs first. 

 

Done at Williams, Arizona, this 3rd day of October, 2009.  

 City     State 

 

 

 

                                                           

     _/s/ Michael R. Williams__ 

                                                           MICHAEL R. WILLIAMS 

Forest Supervisor 

      Kaibab National Forest 

 

Violations of these regulations is punishable as a Class B misdemeanor, by a fine of not more than $5000 

for an individual or $10,000 for an organization, or imprisonment for not more than six (6) months or 

both;  16 USC § 551, and 18 USC §§ 3559 and 3571.  


